Team

The staff at Celebro are all dedicated and professional broadcasters. Collectively we have years of technical, editorial and channel-development experience. We are also proud of our training and development programme that helps to create broadcast engineers, directors and operators of the future.

Wesley Dodd

CEO

With more than 25 years of industry experience – Wesley has always had a passion for live TV. He has worked as a director, output editor, presenter, and systems integrator – with a deep technical understanding of what it takes to bring a channel together. Wesley ensures technical, operational and professional excellence across our company and runs our global operations.

wesley@celebromedia.co.uk

Alex Kerns

Managing Director

Alex is responsible for our global estate of 40,000 square feet (3,700 square metres), and suppliers. He handles finance and administration.  He’s been with Celebro since the company started.

alex.kerns@celebromedia.co.uk

Grant Oines

Head of Business Development

Grant is a former sales executive with 30 plus years of industry experience, including with MHz Networks and GlobeCast WorldTV, Grant brings a wealth of commercial experience to Celebro’s US operations. He’s currently growing our DC and LA client base.

grant.oines@celebromedia.com

 

Ryan Deans

Lead Director -UK

Ryan looks after all our on-air output across the studios in the UK. On a day-to-basis he directs our shows for major broadcast clients as well as running gallery teams during live transmissions. From Al Jazeera to BBC, Facebook to TikTok – Ryan has directed almost every type of show. He’s been with Celebro since it started back in 2014.

ryan.deans@celebromedia.co.uk

Talip Alpugan

Director - UK

Talip is our talented and experienced in-house director. He looks after the gallery and crew on a day-to-day basis. He has worked on major news broadcasting channels and has been the launch director on international channels such as TRT World and Al Jazeera Turk. Talip insures that all our live and pre-recorded shows are captured in the highest possible quality, he will also offer our clients creative solutions and ideas to optimise your video content.

talip.alpugan@celebromedia.co.uk 

Zeke Dowty

Lead Director- USA

Zeke is our most senior Director in D.C where he runs the gallery and studio teams. Zeke has directed shows for BBC News, Al Jazeera, Sky and Newsmax. He also looks after the look and feel of shows for our commercial and corporate clients.

zeke.dowty@celebromedia.com

 

Valery Eremenko

Head of Post Production

Val joined Celebro from the BBC World Service where he worked on TV projects in 15 languages. Val specialises in virtual work using green screen or augmented reality but he will also be your point of contact for all post-production work on your project. From technical to creative – Val will ensure our studios work for you!

val@celebromedia.co.uk

Iwona Cichanska

Front of House

Inka has been the Front of House/Office Manager in London since we started. With vast experience in high end customer service for Deutsche Bank, Selfridges and Harrods, Inka looks after client needs with five star service in mind. If Inka can’t make you smile – no-one can.

iwonac@celebromedia.co.uk

Simon Lobov

Production Assistant - Robotics

Our army of robots all around the globe are under the strict control of Simon. They have not yet risen up to overthrow his tyrannous regime – but the time will come… Simon also heads up our very human team of Technical Operators.

simon@celebromedia.co.uk